Christian Scholars Directory: Australian and New Zealand Theological Colleges

by Anna Blanch on June 21, 2010

The largest theological colleges in Australia are Moore College, Ridley College, Morling College and Sydney Missionary and Bible College. They represent a range of denominations and pedagogical focus. This is an attempt at an exhaustive list of Australian and New Zealand Theological Colleges. In Australian – American translation, a Theological College which grants a graduate degree is the same as a US seminary, while some of the smaller colleges are probably more comparable to Bible college in US terms, though they may offer an accredited 3 year bachelors degree.
Adelaide College of Divinity: Associated with Flinders University.


Australian Catholic University

Australian College of Ministries

Australian College of Theology
Australian Lutheran College

Avondale College 

Bible College of Queensland 
Bible College of SA 

Bible College of Victoria 

Brisbane College of Theology

Broken Bay Institute 
Carey Baptist College : (NZ)

Catholic Institute of Sydney 
Catholic Institute of Theology: (NZ)

Catholic Theological College 
Catholic Theological College (SA)   – the South Australian Campus of Catholic Theological College.

Churches of Christ Theological College 
Citipointe Ministry College
Corpus Christi College 

Good Shepherd College 
Harvest Bible College 
Harvest West Bible College 
Jesuit Theological College 
John Wollaston Theological College

Knox College School of Ministry

Laidlaw College 
Malyon College 

Melbourne College of Divinity

Moore Theological College

Morling College 

Murdoch University 
Nazarene Theological College 
Nungalinya College

Parkin-Wesley Theological College 
Perth College of Divinity Inc : Affiliated with Murdoch University.

Perth Theological Hall 

Queensland Theological College
Reformed Theological College 
Ridley College 
St Andrew’s Greek Orthodox Theological College 
St Barnabas’ Theological College

St Francis’ Theological College 
St John’s College 
St Mark’s National Theological Centre

St Paul’s Theological College

Sydney College of Divinity 

Tabor College Adelaide 

Tarrawarra Abbey
Theology House : NZ.

Trinity College Theological School 
Trinity Methodist Theological College 
Trinity Theological College
Trinity Theological College QLD

United Faculty of Theology
United Theological College
Uniting Church Theological College 
University of Auckland

University of Otago 
Vose Seminary

Wesley Institute

Whitley College

Wontulp-Bi-Buya College

Worldview Centre for Intercultural Studies
Yarra Theological Union

Have I missed one? 
(of course I did!) Put your additions or suggestions or corrections in the comments section and i’ll chase it up. If you would like to email your suggestions instead (like for a number of suggestions please email goannatree at gmail dot com).

Return to the Index Page

Anna M Blanch is founder of Goannatree, and a PhD candidate in the Institute of Theology, Imagination, and the Arts, University of St An

Related posts:

  • Nathan

    Did you do that on purpose? Queensland Theological College…

  • Goannatree

Previous post:

Next post: